top of page

Chairperson - Dr Ranj Khaffaf


SwNAP Commitee:


Vice Chairperson - Gemma Roberts
Senior Nurse, Pain Service, Cardiff & Vale UHB


Honorary Secretary - Mrs Christine Wilton

Clinical Nurse Specialist in Pain Management at Hywel Dda University Health Board.

Her role as the honorary secretary of SwNAP is to coordinate the activities of the network

and assist the chairpersons in the smooth running of the SwNAP steering committee.



Web development / IT Co-ordinator - Dr Gareth James

Consultant Anaesthetist & Acute Pain Lead Glangwili Hospital, Carmarthen & Prince Phillip Hospital, Llanelli

Hywel Dda UHB

Interests in Regional Anaesthesia and interventional Acute Pain, Cardiopulmonary Exercise Testing

Facilitator for the dissemination of SwNAP information onto the internet and promotes the group and its knowledge

on social media platforms.


Treasurer - Dr Webster Rushesha


Advisor - Professor Neeraj Saxena 

Consultant in Anaesthesia and Pain management , Cwm Taf University Health Board

Clinical Lead for inpatient pain management

Previous Chair of SwNAP

Advisor - Dr Gill Dunn

Dr Gill Dunn

Recently retired Consultant in Anaesthesia and the Clinical Lead for Inpatient Pain Management at the Princess of Wales Hospital, Cwm Taf Morgannwg Health Board. I also have an interest in paediatric anaesthesia and paediatric pain management.

Previous Vice Chair of SwNAP

Advisor - Dr Sharmila Khot

I am a Consultant in Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine at the University Hospital Wales, Cardiff and an Honorary Senior Lecturer at the Cardiff University Brain Research and Imaging Centre (CUBRIC) within the School of Psychology, Cardiff University. I am also the recent past Regional Advisor in Pain Medicine for Wales (RCoA 2011-2014)

bottom of page